Conceived/directed by David Rosenberg

Written by Glen Neath

Sound by Ben and Max Ringham

Produced by Fuel


You may not know us by name, but we will probably seem familiar. Maybe we have driven you home, engaged you in small talk, smiled at you across a crowded train

We are the reassuring voices in your ear (not the ones in your head - they are your own business)

You are already a valued member of the group and we're thinking about you more and more

Ring is a sound journey in complete darkness and an antidote to choice

The audience wear headphones that amplify the intimate details of the room, transporting you to another room that is very similar to the one that you entered

But in this room you have been recognised


Winner: Best Sound Design, The Off West End Theatre Awards 2014 (The Offies)


Performances:

BAC, Lavender Hill, London, 11-28 March 2013 bac.org.uk

The Albany, Canada Water Culture Space at Canada Water Library, 3 April 2013 thealbany.org.uk

Brighton Festival at The Basement, 24,25 May 2013 brightonfestival.org

BAC, Lavender Hill, London, 30 July to August 3 2013 bac.org.uk

Oxford Playhouse, 6,7 August 2013 oxfordplayhouse.com

Edinburgh Fringe Festival at Ace Dome, Pleasance, 19-24 August 2013 pleasance.co.uk/edinburgh

The MAC, Belfast, 19,20 September 2013 themaclive.com

The Junction, Cambridge, 25 September 2013 junction.co.uk

Tom Thumb Theatre, Margate, 26 September 2013 tomthumbtheatre.co.uk

The Continental, Preston, 28 September 2013 newcontinental.net

Pavillion Dance Terrace, Lower Gardens, Bournemouth Arts by the Sea Festival, 1,2 October 2013 artsbournemouth.org.uk

Aberystwyth Arts Centre, 6,7 February 2014 aberystwythartscentre.co.uk

West Yorkshire Playhouse, 28,29 March 2014 7pm wyp.org.uk

BAC, Lavender Hill, London, 30 September to 11 October 2014 bac.org.uk

Latitude Festival, Henham Park, Sussex, 18 July 2015 latitudefestival.com


Cast: Simon Kane with Nigel Barrett, Cath Dyson, Louise Ford, Mandy Lawrence, Tom Lyall, Finlay Robertson and Greg Wohead


Brewery Arts Centre, Kendal, Cumbria, 3 October 2012 breweryarts.co.uk

Axis Arts Centre, Crewe, 4 October 2012 axisartscentre.org.uk

Parabola Arts Centre, Cheltenham, 10 October 2012 parabolaartscentre.co.uk

Bristol Old Vic, 16-20 October 2012 bristololdvic.org.uk

Lighthouse, Poole, 23 October 2012 lighthousepoole.co.uk

Warwick Arts Centre, Coventry, 31 October & 1 November 2012 warwickartscentre.co.uk

Lakeside Theatre, Colchester, 15 November 2012 essex.ac.uk/artson5

Tramway, Glasgow, 20,21 November 2012 tramway.org


Cast: Guy Dartnell with Cath Dyson, Louise Ford, Fionn Gill, Mandy Lawrence, Tom Lyall, Brian O’Sullivan and Anthony Shuster


Preview:

Unity Theatre, Liverpool, 17,18 February 2012 unitytheatreliverpool.co.uk


Work in development shows:

Warwick Arts Centre, 2,3 February 2012 warwickartscentre.co.uk


Cast: Guy Dartnell with Ian Ashpitel, Gemma Brockis, Fionnuala Dority, Cath Dyson, Tom Espiner, Louise Ford, Dominic Hawksley, Mandy Lawrence, Vic Mosley, Hannah Ringham, Iain Robertson, Nahel Tzegai and Katerina Watson


Photo by Susanne Dietz



Click here for reviews


Trailer by Susanne Dietz here

Glasgow Tramway audience testimonials here

Interview with David Rosenberg and Glen Neath here

Interview in the Bristol Post here

20 Things I’ve Learned About Ring... by talking to it’s audiences - Maddy Costa here


Triggered@Warwick

Funded by Arts Council England



Click here to return to PROJECTS


Ring